Home NATION BJP Foundation Day: Shatrughan Sinha Leaves BJP, AAP-Congress almost Forged Alliance; PM...

BJP Foundation Day: Shatrughan Sinha Leaves BJP, AAP-Congress almost Forged Alliance; PM Modi ignores the Threats

The BJP got another bad news on it's Foundation Day. The actor turned politician and BJP's Member of Parliament (MP) from Bihar's Patna Sahib constituency, Shatrughan Sinha, left BJP to join Congress on this significant day.

BJP foundation day highlight, BJP 40th foundation day highlight

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), one of the major political parties in India celebrated it’s 40th Foundation Day on Saturday. Overcoming several obstacles and failures, the BJP has at present formed a robust foothold in the Indian political ground. It has not just being successful in strengthening it’s foothold significantly, it has also largely overturned the ideological framework that drove India’s national and international policies for a long time. Political parties are trying their level best to put BJP down in coming elections.

Also Read,

BJP’s Second List of Candidates for Upcoming General Poll; Murli Manohar Joshi dropped, Maneka & Varun Gandhi get Confirmed Ticket

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) as well as Samajwadi Party (SP) have already forged an alliance in Uttar Pradesh against BJP. On the other hand, speculations state that Congress party and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which were the arch rivals until 2014, are also contemplating over forging an alliance in Delhi and Haryana. Delhi Chief Minister and AAP supremo, Arvind Kejriwal, has been, reportedly, urging the Congress party to tie a knot with the party in order to keep the Lotus Party away from the capital.

Several news channels reported, on BJP’s foundation day, a soon official declaration of an alliance between AAP and Congress party. However, Kejriwal introduced two conditions before Congress chief, Rahul Gandhi. He stated, reportedly, to Congress party to openly declare it’s support for AAP’s demand of complete statehood to Delhi. Secondly, Congress must maintain the same alliance in Haryana and Chandigarh for the ensuing general election. The Chandigarh option was dropped immediately due to Punjab chief minister, Capt. Amarinder Singh’s disagreement on AAP’s proposal.

Also Read,

Know the Bollywood Movies Releasing in April 2019

The BJP got another bad news on it’s Foundation Day. The actor turned politician and BJP’s Member of Parliament (MP) from Bihar’s Patna Sahib constituency, Shatrughan Sinha, left BJP to join Congress on this significant day. BJP rebel MP from Patna Saheb tweeted, ”It’s with a heavy heart and immense pain that I finally bid adieu to my old party, for reasons best known to all of us, on 6th April, which also happens to be the Sansthapna Diwas of BJP. I don’t hold any ill will for our people as they were like my family and I was groomed in this party,”

Irrespective of these two incidents on BJP’s 40th Foundation Day, Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, expressed confidence that BJP workers will not leave any stone unturned to repeat the massive victory of 2014. He desired each worker of BJP put extra efforts for the fortune of the country, and to ensure that the party and it’s allies are blessed with victory in the ensuing Lok Sabha Polls. PM Narendra Modi took to twitter and wrote, “39 years ago on this day, BJP was born with an unwavering commitment to serve society and take the nation to new heights. Thanks to the efforts of our Karyakartas, BJP has become India’s preferred party. Greetings to the BJP family on the Party’s Foundation Day.”

Also Read,

US Media Report Denies any Pakistan F-16 Fighter Jet Shot Down by IAF, IAF Reacts to the Report

“The BJP stands tall due to its democratic ethos and patriotic zeal. This is a Party that is always on the ground, at the forefront of helping fellow Indians. Our development work has endeared the Party to all sections of society, across the length and breadth of India,” he added. Modi also shared a short video featuring speech by the prominent leaders of the party to mark this day.

The Saffron Party is country’s largest political party in terms of representation in the parliament and state assemblies while it is world’s largest political party in terms of primary membership.

While the party has it’s origin in 1951, it is strongly believed to have been formed on April 6, 1980 by the former Congress party leader, Shyama Prasad Mukherjee. Mukherjee resigned from Congress party to form his own, Bharatiya Jana Sangh (BJS) (popularly known as Jana Sangh). Mukherjee collaborated with Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a pro Hindu nationalist organisation to form BJS. Initially, the party could not withstand it’s position against Indian National Congress (INC) and thus failed drastically.

Also Read,

LK Advani’s Blog Post: Advani Ripostes to BJP’s Critics, Asserts “No One Enemy but Adversaries”; PM Modi Reacts

In 1975, when the then Prime Minister Indira Gandhi imposed emergency in the country, members of the party held strong protest against it. After the withdrawal of emergency, BJS merged with several other parties to form the Janata Party. In the 1977 general election, Janata Party won a majority and formed it’s government at the centre which was led by Morarji Desai. After three years in power, the Janata Party dissolved in 1980 due to political disagreement within the party. Subsequently, Morarji Desai was forced to resign and fresh elections were held.

Later, large number of members who were previously the members of BJS formed BJP. Initially winning just two seats in the 1984 General Election, BJP grew strong on the back of Ram Janma Bhoomi movement which was initiated by Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) back then. The movement sparked huge communal riots but triggered the party’s popularity and aided in achieving a huge gain in the hearts of Hindus. After the 1998 general election, BJP led coalition government known as the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) under Prime Minister, Atal Bihari Vajpayee, formed a government that lasted for one year.

Also Read,

Never Got Dismissed, Completed my Term of 1 Year as per Protocol & Vacated the Seat from BMC’s Improvement Committee – Sena Corporator Clarifies on his Dismissal

Following fresh elections, the NDA government again headed by Vajpayee lasted for full term of 5 years. In 2004 election, the party was defeated badly and for the next 10 years, BJP played the role of opposition in the country. The long serving Gujarat Chief Minister, Narendra Modi, led to a surprising victory in the 2014 Lok Sabha Polls. At present, the party has a strong hold at centre as well as in many states which was only possible due to the ‘MODI WAVE’.

After being dropped from BJP’s list of Lok Sabha contenders, the party veteran leader Lal Krishna Advani broke his silence and wrote a blog a couple of days back. He wrote, “Right from its inception, BJP has never regarded those who disagree with us politically as our enemies but only as our adversaries.”

“In our conception of Indian nationalism we have never regarded those who disagree with us politically as anti-national. The party has been committed to freedom of choice of every citizen at personal as well as political level. It is my sincere desires that all of us should collectively strive to strengthen the democratic edifice of India. True elections are a festival of democracy,” He added.

Also Read,

Congress Leaves No Stone Unturned while Designing it’s Manifesto for Ensuing General Poll, PM Modi Calls it ‘Full of Lies’